Faculty Council

The Faculty Council is established as an advisory collegiate body and consists of representatives of the university professors, associate professors, scientific and artistic staff, students and non-academic university staff.

For the latest information on the Faculty Council and minutes of the meetings, please see the following link.

Meeting dates for the 2023/2024 academic year

The meetings will take place from 3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. in the conference room of Architektur und Raumplanung, Staircase 6, 4th floor, Karlsplatz 13, main building TU Wien.

Meeting Current Period 2023/24:
02. Meeting:
Tuesday, 30th of April 2024
03. Meeting
Tuesday, 25th of June 2024

Members of the Faculty Council

as of February 2024



Univ.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. habil. M.A. Heike Oevermann

Vice Chairwomen

Senior Scientist Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Ulrike Herbig


Representatives of university professors

MemberUniv. Prof. Mag. Christine Hohenbüchler
MemberUniv.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. habil. M.A. Heike Oevermann
MemberUniv.Prof. Dott.arch. Wilfried Florian Kühn
MemberUniv.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Kristina Orehounig
MemberUniv.Prof. Dr.phil.Vera Bühlmann
MemberUniv.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.rer.nat. Franziska Sielker
MemberUniv.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Michael Obrist
MemberUniv.Prof. Mag.rer.soc.oec. Dr.rer.soc.oec. Michael Getzner
Substitute MemberUniv.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Arthur Kanonier
Substitute MemberUniv.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Sibylla Zech
Substitute MemberUniv.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Mag.phil. Dr.sc.ETH Harald R. Stühlinger

Representatives of associate professors, scientific and artistic personnel

MemberSenior Scientist Dipl.-Ing.in Dr.in Ulrike Herbig
MemberSenior Scientist Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Ulrich Pont
MemberSenior Lecturer Dipl.-Ing.in Basma Abu-Naim
MemberSenior Scientist Dip.l-Ing. Dr.techn. Kamyar Tavoussi
Substitute MemberUniv.Ass.in Mag.a phil. Margarete Haderer PhD
Substitute MemberAo.Univ.Prof. Arch. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Manfred Berthold
Substitute MemberSenoir Scientist Dipl.-Ing.in Dr.in techn. Emanuela Semlitsch
Substitute MemberAss.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Anton Kottbauer
Substitute MemberUniv.Ass.in Dipl.-Ing.in Anna Caroline Aigner BSc
Substitute MemberSenior Scientist Dipl.-Ing.in Dr.in techn. Ingrid Manka
Substitute MemberAssistant Prof. Milica Vujovic PhD
Substitute MemberUniv.Ass. Mag.iur. Dr.iur. Paul Hahnenkamp B.A.
Substitute MemberAo.Univ.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. Dörte Kuhlmann


Students' representative


Sophie Hiesberger


Paul Guderian


Jasmin Kunze


Nina Köhler

Substitute Member

Theresa Tengg

Substitute Member

Philip Kaloumenos

Substitute Member

Marie Pointner

Substitute Member

Mona Swiczinsky
Substitute MemberGrischa Schmidt
Substitute MemberMoritz Eisler
Substitute MemberLisa Blenk



Representatives of non-academic university staff


Birgit Rinagl


Silvia Manhart

Substitute Member

Daniela Rubelli




Univ.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Rudolf Scheuvens

Study-Dean of architecture

Senior Scientist Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Norbert Trolf

Study-Dean of spatial planning

Associate Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Thomas Dillinger

Chairwomen of the Curriculum committee for architecture

Univ.Ass. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Ingrid Manka

Chairman of the Curriculum committee for planning

Univ.Ass. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Hans Kramar

Vice Study-Dean of architecture

Associate Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Alireza Fadai

Vice Study-Dean of architecture

Senior Lecturer Dipl.-Ing.in Sigrun Swoboda

Vice Study-Dean of spatial planning
Senior Lecturer Dipl.-Ing. Dipl.-Ing. Kurt Weninger


Working Group on Equal Opportunities

First contact person: Senior Scientist Dipl.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. Gesa Witthöft

Ao.Univ.Prof. Dr.phil. Sabine Plakolm

Univ.Ass. Dipl.-Ing. Annalisa Mauri

Univ.Ass. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Sabina Riß