Faculty Council

The Faculty Council is established as an advisory collegiate body and consists of representatives of the university professors, associate professors, scientific and artistic staff, students and non-academic university staff.

For the latest information on the Faculty Council and minutes of the meetings, please see the following link.

Members of the Faculty Council

for the period 2016 - 2019, as of May 2018



Ao.Univ.Prof. Arch. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Manfred Berthold


Daniela Marková

Representatives of university professors


Univ.Prof. Mag. Christine Hohenbüchler

Univ.Prof. Mag.Arch. Gerhard Steixner

Univ.Prof. Mag. Dr. Rudolf Giffinger

O.Univ.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Richard Stiles

Univ.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. Martin Berger

Univ.Prof. Dipl.-Arch. Christoph Luchsinger

Univ.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Andras Palffy

Univ.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Sybilla Zech

Representatives of associate professors, scientific and artistic personnel


Ao.Univ.Prof. Arch. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Manfred Berthold


Ao.Univ.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. Dörte Kuhlmann

Univ.Ass. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Ulrich Pont

Senior Scientist Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Ulrike Herbig

Substitute Member

Ass.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Peter Ferschin

Vertr.Ass. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Helene Linzer

Ao.Univ.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Andreas Voigt

Students' representative


Linda Schneider

Fedora Herzog

Hannah Luca Kögler

Veronika Wladyga

Substitute Member

Viktoria Edler

Anna Karner

Lauren Janko

Cosima Sima

Representatives of non-academic university staff


Helga Behrens

Doris Grüssinger



Univ.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Rudolf Scheuvens

Study-Dean of architecture

Ao.Univ.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Christian Kühn

Study-Dean of planning

Univ.Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Arthur Kanonier

Chairman of the Curriculum committee for architecture

Univ.Ass. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Norbert Trolf

Chairman of the Curriculum committee for planning

Univ.Ass. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Hans Kramar

Working Group on Equal Opportunities

Ao.Univ.Prof. Dr.phil. Sabine Plakolm

Univ.Ass. Dipl.-Ing. Annalisa Mauri